WELCOME TO THE 26TH ANNUAL MICHIGAN PUBLIC SERVICE INSTITUTE



2018 FALL SESSION PICTORIAL DIRECTORY

Supervising for Excellence!

April 8-13, 2018 or September 16-21, 2018 Comfort Inn Conference Center | Mt. Pleasant, MI



FALL CLASS OF 2018



ANDY ALLEN City of Wixom Year 3



AARON AMBLER City of Marshall Year 3



ETHAN AMOLSCH
City of Farmington Hills
Year 1



MIKE ANDERSON City of Kentwood Year 2



JOSH BADER Mason County Road Commission Year 3



JEFF BALKEMA Oceana County Road Commission Year 2



APRIL BARANEK Washtenaw County Committee



ANDREW BATES
Oakland County Road
Commission
Year 3



KRISTIN BAUER City of Marshall Committee



LEW BENDER MPSI Facilitator



MARY BENDER MPSI Coordinator



TODD BENNETT City of Brighton Year 1



AARON BERKHOLZ Orchard, Hiltz & McCliment INC Year 2



KYLE BOTBYL Spring Lake Township Year 1



JASON BROOKS
Washtenaw County Parks and
Recreation Commission
Year 3



REGGIE BRYANT Great Lakes Water Authority Year 2



BRYAN BUIST City of Coopersville Year 2



CHUCK BURKHARDT City of Battle Creek Year 2



MINDY CAMPBELL Village of Farwell Year 2



ART CARLSON City of Marquette Year 3



MIMI CARRILLO City of Kalamazoo Year 1



ANDY CASTLE
Washtenaw County Water
Resources
Year 2



JOHNNY CHANCELLOR Van Buren County Road Commission Year 1



JEFF CLARK City of Flushing Year 2



KEVIN CLARK Charter Township of Canton Year 2



JASON CLOUSE Washtenaw County Road Commission Year 2



RICH COOK Oakland County Water Resources Year 3



RONALD COOK Detroit Water & Sewerage Dept. Year 3



TROY DAVENPORT Great Lakes Water Authority Year 1



JASON DEMAN City of Auburn Hills Year 1



CHRIS DOLL
Oakland County Road
Commission
Year 1



JEFF DORSEY Great Lakes Water Authority Year 2



BOBBY DRAKE Van Buren County Road Commission Year 1



PETE DUNN II City of Springfield Year 3



ELMER DUNNY Oakland County Water Resources Year 3



TONY ECHOLS Oakland County Water Resources Year 1



ALEC EGNATUK City of Marshall Year 2



RYAN FERRELL City of Ann Arbor Year 1



JIM FRALEY City of Marquette Year 3



BILL FULTS Washtenaw County Water Resources Year 1



BRUCE GAUTHIER City of Marquette Year 3



MARK GAWORECKI Hennessey Engineers, Inc. Year 3



CHRIS GIANAKOS Oakland County Water Resources Year 2



MARCEL GOCH City of Brighton Year 2







BRAD GRANT Detroit Water & Sewerage Dept. Year 2



STEVE GRAY City of Richmond Year 1



ADAM GRIFFIN Oakland County Water Resources Year 1



BOB GRIFFIN Washtenaw County Water Resources Comm. Year 3



TIM HACKBARTH Washtenaw County Road Commission Year 2



LORI HAMILTON
City of Rochester Hills
Year 1



DEE HAMMOND Great Lakes Water Authority Year 1



KARL HANSON Wexford County Road Commission Year 1



CLAUDIA HARBES Oakland County Road Commission Year 1



BRYAN HARDY City of Birmingham Year 3



KEN HARRIS Washtenaw County Road Commission Year 1



DAVID HAWKINS Wyandotte Municipal Water Year 1







YVETTE HAYES-JOHNSON Great Lakes Water Authority Year 3



RICH HEMPHILL City of Battle Creek Year 2



ERIKA HIDALGO Charter Township of Canton Year 3



MICHAEL HOEVENAAR City of Kentwood Year 3



EDWIN HOFFMAN City of Livonia Year 2



KEN HUDAK Oakland County Road Commission Year 3



JEREMY HUNT Oakland County Water Resources Year 3



SUNNY JACOB Great Lakes Water Authority Year 2



AARON JANSMA City of Kentwood Year 2



TERESA JOHNSON City of Kalamazoo Year 3



RACHEL JONES Oakland County Road Commission Year 2



DENNIS JUNGHANS City of Wyoming Year 3







GEORGE KILPATRICK Bloomfield Township Year 3



JAMIE KING City of Kentwood Year 1



JORDAN KLEIN City of Norton Shores Year 3



JEFF KOSKYN City of Dearborn Year 1



SHAWN KOSKYN City of Dearborn Year 1



KARONE LAW Great Lakes Water Authority Year 1



JEN LAWSON City of Ann Arbor Committee



JOSH LEACH City of Farmington Year 2



FRED LEES III
Village of Grosse Pointe Shores
Year 1



JOE LEMIEUX City of Wyoming Year 3



MICHAEL LENNEMANN City of Harrison Year 1



NORMA LEONARD Detroit Water & Sewerage Dept. Year 1







CRAIG LEWIS Bloomfield Township Year 2



STEVE LIND City of Bay City Year 1



LEE LINDSAY Van Buren County Road Commission Year 1



JASON LOCKE City of Allen Park Year 1



MIKE LUCE City of Howell Year 1



HOLLY MALEWSKI City of Dearborn Year 3



MATHEW MANGATT Great Lakes Water Authority Year 3



ERIC MATTSON
City of Norton Shores
Year 1



JASON MCCLANAHAN City of Howell Year 2



JANE MCDONAGH City of Kalamazoo Committee



ED MERRIWEATHER Great Lakes Water Authority Year 2



CHRISTINE MORRIS Muskegon County Waste Water Management System Year 1







KEVIN MOSHER Muskegon County Road Commission Year 2



MUNTHER NAJOR Oakland County Water Resources Year 2



DREW NICHOLS Muskegon County Road Commission Year 1



AARON NYBOER Holland Charter Township Year 2



TIM PETE
Oakland County Water
Resources
Year 1



MARK PNIEWSKI City of Troy Year 2



CHRIS PORMAN City of Plymouth Committee



LUKE POTTER City of Clare Year 3



MIKE POTYOK City of Troy Year 3



STEVE PRINTZ Oakland County Road Commission Year 2



JUSTIN PTAK Wyandotte Municipal Water Year 1



LINNEA RADER Van Buren County Road Commission Committee







KIM ROESSNER Ohio Department of Transportation Year 2



JACOB RUSHLOW City of Livonia Year 1



ANDRAE SAVAGE Great Lakes Water Authority Year 1



PAT SAWYERS City of Auburn Hills Year 2



PAUL SCHNEIDER Washtenaw County Road Commission Year 2



STEVE SCHUTZ City of Harrison Year 1



MARY LYNN SEMEGEN Great Lakes Water Authority Year 3



JIM SKARZYNSKI Wyandotte Municipal Water Year 1



BRETT SMITH Village of Grosse Pointe Shores Committee



CHRIS SMITH City of Kalamazoo Year 3



PHIL SMITH
City of Bay City Wastewater
Year 1



GREG SPIRES Antrim County Road Commission Year 1



MIKE SPITLER
City of Howell WWTP
Year 2



CHRIS STEARY
Great Lakes Water Authority
Year 3



GERRAJH SURLES City of Oak Park Year 2



GREG TABOR Ypsilanti Community Utilities Authority Year 2



ED THICK Oakland County Water Resources Year 2



DENNIS TRANTHAM City of Troy Year 1



TOM TRICE Bloomfield Township Committee



WAYNE TUFF Detroit Water & Sewerage Dept. Year 1



BILL TURNER Charter Township of Brownstown Year 2



KEVIN TURNQUIST City of Southfield Year 2



KEVIN VANDEWALLE City of Oak Park Year 3



BRIAN WALLER City of Fenton Year 3



DON WARVEL Ingham County Road Department Year 1



MARK WATSON Traverse City Light and Power Year 2



RICH WILES City of Troy Year 2



SHANNON WILLIAMS Great Lakes Water Authority Year 1



AMY WOOD City of Toledo Year 2



BILL YOUNG SOCWA Year 3



SHAWN YOUNG City of Berkley Year 2





FALL CLASS OF 2019



FALL CLASS OF 2020

THANK YOU TO OUR MPSI SPONSORS

APWA Michigan Chapter

- American Water Works Association Michigan Section
- Association of County Road Superintendents
- County Road Association of Michigan
- Michigan Rural Water Association
- Michigan Water Environment Association
- Michigan Association of County Drain Commissioners
- Central Michigan University