WELCOME TO THE 26TH ANNUAL MICHIGAN PUBLIC SERVICE INSTITUTE



2018 SPRING SESSION PICTORIAL DIRECTORY

Supervising for Excellence!

April 8-13, 2018 or September 16-21, 2018 Comfort Inn Conference Center | Mt. Pleasant, MI



SPRING CLASS OF 2018



ANDY ABBOTT Van Buren County Road Commission Year 1



GARY ALLISON Oakland County Road Commission Year 1



ADAM AMSHAY Oakland County Water Resources Year 2



TYWAN BAILEY Detroit Water & Sewerage Dept. Year 3



BOB BAME City of Livonia Year 1



ROB BARRETT City of Oak Park Graduate



JOHN BARTELL City of Wixom Year 2



KRISTIN BAUER City of Marshall Committee



JOHN BECHT Fishbeck, Thompson, Carr & Huber Year 3



LEW BENDER MPSI Facilitator



MARY BENDER MPSI Coordinator









JASON BLAKE City of Hillsdale Year 3



DAVE BONTHUIS Muskegon County Waste Water Management System Year 2



DAVID BRADWELL Great Lakes Water Authority Year 1



GREG BRUCKS
Van Buren County Road
Commission
Year 1



AARON BUTLER Great Lakes Water Authority Year 3



JARED BUZO Oakland County Water Resources Year 2



BRAD BYRD Charter Township of Canton Year 2



MATT CARR Oakland County Water Resources Year 2



ERIC CHARLES Detroit Water & Sewerage Dept. Year 2



KEVIN CLARKE City of Southfield Year 1



FRED COLLINS Great Lakes Water Authority Year 1



TERRY DANIEL Great Lakes Water Authority Year 3







JACK DAY City of Battle Creek Year 2



MIKE DOMINE Bloomfield Township Year 3



CHAD DOORNBOS Allendale Public Works Year 2



TRISHA DOTSON City of Livonia Year 2



DOTSON DOTSON, II Detroit Water & Sewerage Dept. Year 1



DON DROELLE
City of Farmington Hills
Year 1



CHUCK EUDY City of Farmington Year 3



ROXIE FAIRCHILD Charter Township of Brownstown Year 3



TIM FEHRLE Washtenaw County Road Commission Year 3



ROARK FREEMAN Washtenaw County Road Commission Year 3



MELISSA FRIERSON City of Hamtramck Year 2



MARCUS FRYE City of Dearborn Year 1



TOM GARLAND City of Battle Creek Year 1



RAYMOND GRIGSBY Detroit Water & Sewerage Dept. Year 1



PAT GRUNDY City of Wyoming Year 1



KHAD HAMAD Great Lakes Water Authority Year 3



MIKE HAYDEN Great Lakes Water Authority Year 2



JANINE HAYMOND City of Warren Year 2



KELLY HEADE Detroit Water & Sewerage Dept. Year 1



WILLIAM HENRY Great Lakes Water Authority Year 1



LAURA HESKETT City of Kalamazoo Year 2



DAN HILLMAN City of Battle Creek Year 2



CANDICE HOBSON Great Lakes Water Authority Year 3



FERNANDO HOUSE Detroit Water & Sewerage Dept. Year 2



RYAN HOVANEC City of Battle Creek Year 1



SHEILA HOWARD Detroit Water & Sewerage Dept. Year 1



TROY HOWES Shiawassee County Road Commission Year 2



TOM HUSBY Ingham County Road Commission Year 1







ALAN JESSUP City of Clare Year 3



SHON JONES City of Birmingham Year 2



MARTY JURISH City of Bay City Year 1



BRANDON KACZMAREK Sebewaing Light & Water Year 3



PAWAN KAPILA Great Lakes Water Authority Year 3



CHIRAG KAWA Great Lakes Water Authority Year 1



WAJID KHAN Great Lakes Water Authority Year 1



TOM KLAPP Charter Township of Clinton Year 1











DAN KLEINHEKSEL City of Wyoming Year 3



RICH LABOMBARD City of Lowell Year 1



JOE LAGARDE City of Troy Year 1



KEVIN LAKIN City of Dearborn Year 1



CARL LANGHAM Ingham County Road Department Year 2



MIKE LAPLAUNT City of Bay City Year 1



KELLY LAPOINTE City of Troy Year 1



WILMA LASTER Detroit Water & Sewerage Dept. Year 3











MARK LIPOVSKY City of Harrison Year 3



JULIUS MAISANO City of Southfield Year 1



THERESA MARA City of Livonia Year 1



SARAH MARSHALL City of Mt. Pleasant Year 1



THERON MARTIN Detroit Water & Sewerage Dept. Year 2



GEORGE MARX Grosse Ile Township Year 2



MITCH MASTER OHM Advisors Year 2



MICKEY MCCANN City of Manistee Year 3



JANE MCDONAGH City of Kalamazoo Committee



SEAN MCNAMARA City of Alpena Year 3



MATTHEW MERCER Detroit Water & Sewerage Dept. Year 3



MARK MERKEY Canton Township Engineering Services Year 2



RUSS MILLER City of St. Clair Shores Year 3



BILL MINER JR. City of Allen Park Year 1



TOM MURRAY City of Allen Park Year 3



ERIK NOCK City of Oak Park Year 1



CHRIS NOEL Southeastern Oakland County Water Authority Year 3



TIM NOONAN
Oakland County
Road Commission
Year 1



ERICK ODETT City of Troy Year 1



FRED ORT
City of Farmington Hills
Year 1



TREVONE PERKINS Detroit Water & Sewerage Dept. Year 3



ANNIE PHILIP Great Lakes Water Authority Year 3



HEATH PHILLIPS City of Wyoming Year 2



ANGEL PIERCE Detroit Water & Sewerage Dept. Year 2



CHRIS PORMAN City of Plymouth Committee



DALLAS POWELL City of Grand Island Year 2



JEFF REWERTS City of Mason Year 1



TERESA RHODES City of Battle Creek Year 3







CATINA RICHTER Oakland County Road Commission Year 1



THEUDY RODRIQUEZ Detroit Water & Sewerage Dept. Year 3



ADAM ROOSE Charter Township of Bloomfield Year 1



KATHLEEN ROOT Multi-Lake Water & Sewer Authority Year 2



ANDY ROSS Great Lakes Water Authority Year 3



SAM RUSSELL City of Harrison Year 3



BRENDA SCHLUTOW Bloomfield Township Year 3



BALVINDER SEHGAL Great Lakes Water Authority Year 3



THOM SHINSKY City of Livonia Year 1



STEVE SHULTZ City of Alpena Year 3



GUY SINACOLA Oakland County Water Resources Year 2



BRETT SMITH Village of Grosse Pointe Shores Committee



RANDY SMITH Oceana County Road Commission Year 2



JAMIE SPIVY City of Bloomfield Hills Year 1



RYAN STETLER Ypsilanti Community Utilities Authority Year 2



JEFF STULL City of Durand Year 1



CATHERINA TAYLOR
Detroit Water & Sewerage
Dept.
Year 1



NATHAN TAYLOR Great Lakes Water Authority Year 1



PAUL TROSPER City of Troy Year 2



JAY VANDYKE City of Wyoming Year 3



BRIAN VARNEY City of Troy Year 1



JASON WALTERS Village of Farwell Year 2



KEVIN WAYNE
City of Huntington Woods
Year 1



JODI WELCH Bloomfield Township Year 2



RON WIGGINS City of Mt. Pleasant Year 3



ANDY WILLETTS
City of Troy
Year 2



PATRICK WILLIFORD Great Lakes Water Authority Year 3



RON WORTHINGTON City of Battle Creek Year 3



SCOTT ZAMARRON City of Mt. Pleasant Year 3









SPRING CLASS OF 2019



SPRING CLASS OF 2020

THANK YOU TO OUR MPSI SPONSORS

APWA Michigan Chapter

- American Water Works Association Michigan Section
- Association of County Road Superintendents
- County Road Association of Michigan
- Michigan Rural Water Association
- Michigan Water Environment Association
- Michigan Association of County Drain Commissioners
- Central Michigan University Global Campus