WELCOME TO THE 27TH ANNUAL MICHIGAN PUBLIC SERVICE INSTITUTE



2019 FALL SESSION PICTORIAL DIRECTORY

Delivering Service Excellence!

April 7-12, 2019 or September 22-27, 2019 Comfort Inn Conference Center | Mt. Pleasant, MI



FALL CLASS OF 2019



ABUL AHMED Great Lakes Water Authority Year 1



ETHAN AMOLSCH City of Farmington Hills Year 2



MIKE ANDERSON City of Kentwood Year 3



JEFF BALKEMA Oceana County Road Commission Year 3



APRIL BARANEK Washtenaw County Committee



JASON BARTRAM City of Wyoming Year 1



KRISTIN BAUE

Committee



JOE BECHAMP City of Troy Year 1



LEW BENDER MPSI Facilitator



MARY BENDER MPSI Coordinator



AARON BERKHOLZ Washtenaw County Road Commission Year 3



COREY BROOKS City of Brighton Year 1



PEI BOAYUE Detroit Water & Sewerage Dept. Year 1



REGGIE BRYANT Great Lakes Water Authority Year 3



KYLE BOTBYL Spring Lake Township Year 2



CONNOR BRINK City of Holland Year 1



BRYAN BUIST City of Coopersville Year 3



CHUCK BURKHARDT City of Battle Creek Year 3



MIMI CARRILLO City of Kalamazoo Year 2



ANDY CASTLE Washtenaw County Water Resources Year 3



JOHNNY CHANCELLOR Van Buren County Road Commission Year 2



JEFF CLARK City of Flushing Year 3



KEVIN CLARK Charter Township of Canton Year 3



JASON CLOUSE Washtenaw County Road Commission Year 3



JOHN CUPERUS City of Wyoming Year 1



JUSTIN DANOSKY City of Flat Rock Year 1



TROY DAVENPORT Great Lakes Water Authority Year 2



JASON DEMAN City of Auburn Hills Year 2



CHRIS DOLL Oakland County Road Commission Year 2



CHAD DOORNBOS Allendale Charter Township Year 3



JEFF DORSEY Great Lakes Water Authority Year 3



BOBBY DRAKE Van Buren County Road Commission Year 2





TONY ECHOLS Oakland County Water Resources Year 2



ALEC EGNATUK City of Marshall Year 3



RYAN FERRELL City of Dearborn Year 2



MARC FLEIS Marquette County Road Commission Year 1



GARY FLOUNORY Oakland County Road Commission Year 2



BILL FULTS Washtenaw County Water Resources Year 2



JODI GALLO City of Wixom Year 1



CHRIS GIANAKOS Oakland County Water Resources Year 3



MARCEL GOCH City of Brighton Year 3



BRAD GRANT Detroit Water & Sewerage Dept. Year 3



STEVE GRAY City of Richmond Year 2



DEE HAMMOND Great Lakes Water Authority Year 2



ADAM GRIFFIN Oakland County Water Resources Year 2



KARL HANSON Wexford County Road Commission Year 2



MARK GROENHEIDE City of Holland Year 1



LORI HAMILTON City of Rochester Hills Year 2



CLAUDIA HARBES Oakland County Road Commission Year 2



KEN HARRIS Washtenaw County Road Commission Year 2



PERRY HART City of Battle Creek Committee



DAVID HAWKINS Wyandotte Municipal Water Year 2



RICH HEMPHILL City of Battle Creek Year 3



MIKE HENKEL Huron-Clinton Metroparks Year 2



TANYA HEWITT-SMITH City of Kalamazoo Year 1



MICHAEL HOEVENAAR City of Kentwood Committee



ED HOFFMAN City of Livonia Year 3



KRISSI HOOPER City of Romulus Year 1



RYAN HOVANEC City of Battle Creek Year 2



JON IVAN City of Bay City Year 1



AARON JANSMA City of Kentwood Year 3



JERRY JEHLE Oakland County Road Commission Year 1



RACHEL JONES Oakland County Road Commission Year 3



JASON JURMU Marquette County Road Commission Year 1





JAMIE KING City of Kentwood Year 2



ANDREW KLEIN City of Wyoming Year 1



SEAN KNAPP Ypsilanti Community Utilities Auth Year 1



DAVID KOPACKI City of Troy Year 1



JEFF KOSKYN City of Dearborn Year 2



JEN LAWSON City of Ann Arbor Committee



JOSH LEACH City of Farmington Year 3



FRED LEES III Village of Grosse Pointe Shores Year 2



NORMA LEONARD Detroit Water & Sewerage Dept. Year 2



CRAIG LEWIS Bloomfield Township Year 3



STEVE LIND City of Bay City Year 2



JASON LOCKE City of Allen Park Year 2







LEON LUEDEMAN City of Rochester Hills Year 1



KEVIN LYNCH City of Wyoming Clean Water Plant Year 1



ERIC MATTSON City of Norton Shores Year 2



JASON MAXWELL City of Wixom Year 1



MARK MCCARTY Oakland County Water Resources Year 1



JASON MCCLANAHAN City of Howell Year 3



DAVID MCCORD Great Lakes Water Authority Year 1



MARK MCCULLOCH Washtenaw County Road Commission Year 1



JANE MCDONAGH City of Kalamazoo Committee



WALLY MENCAVAGE Great Lakes Water Authority Year 1



ED MERRIWEATHER Great Lakes Water Authority Year 3



PAUL MODSON Charter Township of Canton Year 1









KODY MOORE City of Battle Creek WWTP Year 1



KEVIN MOSHER Muskegon County Road Commission Year 3



MUNTHER NAJOR Oakland County Water Resources Year 3



DREW NICHOLS Muskegon County Road Commission Year 2



JULIE NIXON Washtenaw County Road Commission Year 1



AARON NYBOER Holland Charter Township Year 3



CARL OVERLY Bay County DWS Year 1



TIM PETE Oakland County Water Resources Year 2



MARK PNIEWSKI City of Troy Year 3



CHRIS PORMAN City of Plymouth Committee



JUSTIN PTAK Wyandotte Municipal Water Year 2



LINNEA RADER Van Buren County Road Commission Committee



BRIAN SARBER City of Wyoming Year 1



KIM ROESSNER Ohio Department of Transportation Year 3



JACOB RUSHLOW City of Livonia Year 2



BOB SAKSEWSKI City of Farmington Hills Year 1



ANDRAE SAVAGE Great Lakes Water Authority Year 2



PAT SAWYERS City of Auburn Hills Year 3



BRENT SCHLACK Washtenaw County Road Commission Year 1



PAUL SCHNEIDER Washtenaw County Road Commission Year 3



STEVE SCHUTZ City of Harrison Year 2



JOHN SEBESTA City of Wyoming Year 1



ROY SHIPMAN City of Allen Park Year 1



JIM SKARZYNSKI City of Wyandotte Year 2



BRETT SMITH Village of Grosse Pointe Shores Committee



GREG SPIRES Antrim County Road Commission Year 2



CLAUDE SMITH Great Lakes Water Authority Year 1



MIKE SPITLER City of Howell WWTP Year 3



PHIL SMITH City of Marshall Year 1



GREG TABOR Ypsilanti Community Utilities Auth Year 3



PHIL SMITH City of Bay City Wastewater Year 2



JON TAYLOR City of Farmington Hills Year 1





VICTORIA TAYLOR-SLUDER Huron-Clinton Metroparks Year 1



ED THICK Oakland County Water Resources Year 3



JAKE THOME City of Wyoming Clean Water Plant Year 1



BURT THOMPSON Antrim County Road Commission Committee



JOHN TOM Great Lakes Water Authority Year 1



DENNIS TRANTHAM City of Troy Year 2



TOM TRICE Bloomfield Township Committee



WAYNE TUFF Detroit Water & Sewerage Dept. Year 2



BILL TURNER Charter Township of Brownstown Year 3



KEVIN TURNQUIST City of Southfield Year 3

DON WARVEL

Ingham County Road

Department

Year 2



VICTOR VECSERNYÉS Great Lakes Water Authority Year 1



MARK WATSON Traverse City Light and Power Year 3



JOHNNY WALKER City of Battle Creek WWTP Year 1



RICH WILES City of Troy Year 3



BEATRICE WANJI Great Lakes Water Authority Year 1



SHANNON WILLIAMS Great Lakes Water Authority Year 2



ALLEN WILSON Great Lakes Water Authority Year 1



DENNIS WILSON Great Lakes Water Authority Year 1



PAUL WONFOR City of Farmington Hills Year 1



AMY WOOD City of Toledo Year 3



SHAWN YOUNG City of Berkley Year 3











FALL CLASS OF 2020



FALL CLASS OF 2021



THANK YOU TO OUR MPSI SPONSORS APWA Michigan Chapter

- American Water Works Association Michigan Section
- Association of County Road Superintendents
- County Road Association of Michigan
- Michigan Rural Water Association

- Michigan Water Environment Association
- Michigan Association of County Drain Commissioners
- Central Michigan University

